[已修复]在Mac上擦除过程失败

“我收到一条消息说 在Mac上擦除过程失败。 当我尝试使用“磁盘工具”格式化Mac时,我得到了它。 解决此问题的最佳方法是什么? 紧急需要专家意见。 TIA”

在Mac上擦除过程失败

实际上,以上并不是您每天都会遇到的问题。 但是,如果您在Mac上注意到该消息,事情可能会让您非常沮丧。 当您尝试格式化外部硬盘(例如Macintosh HD)时,会出现此问题。 该问题也可能由于硬件或固件问题而出现。 因此,让我们学习诊断问题并使用一些实用的解决方案进行修复。


第1部分:在Mac上擦除过程失败:潜在原因

在进行修复之前,最好总是了解问题背后的潜在原因。 为了给您一个好主意,我们在下面列出了这些潜在原因。

  • Mac的硬盘出现故障。
  • Mac的系统感染了恶意软件。
  • 您试图格式化外部硬盘,但是在此过程中将其删除。
  • 您试图格式化Mac中逻辑上不存在的磁盘。
  • 安全过程会干扰格式。
  • 您的Mac运行在过时的macOS上。
  • 磁盘实用程序的基本组件未启动,因为它们应该启动

当您看到“在Mac上擦除过程失败”时,您将无法继续进行格式化过程。 因此,您将无法使用Disk Utility在Mac上擦除驱动器。 因此,您将需要找到特殊的修复程序来克服此问题。 本文的主要目的是解释这些修复程序。

PS:让我们进一步了解 如何清除Mac上的缓存 以及 如何对Mac进行碎片整理 毫不费力。


第2部分:解决“擦除过程在Mac上失败”的最常用解决方案

确实,在Mac问题上,“擦除过程失败”背后有多个原因。 因此,应该有不同的方法来解决这些问题。 也就是说,下面提到的是解决此问题的建议修补程序。

解决方案01:使用终端擦除磁盘以修复“擦除过程在Mac上失败”

如果无法使用“磁盘工具”格式化磁盘,则可以通过“终端”选项执行相同的操作。 实际上,这是擦除磁盘的非常干净和直接的选择。

  • 首先,您应该转到Finder,然后选择“应用程序”。 之后,选择Utility并以管理员权限启动Terminal。
使用终端擦除磁盘
  • 启动终端应用程序后,您应输入命令“diskutil列表”,然后点击“返回”。 现在,您可以查看与Mac中包含的卷有关的详细信息。 然后,您可以记下要格式化的磁盘。
  • 而已。 注意标识符后,您应使用名为“擦除磁盘“ 继续。 那将擦除磁盘。 但是,如果您需要擦除某个卷,则只需输入命令“清除音量设立的区域办事处外,我们在美国也开设了办事处,以便我们为当地客户提供更多的支持。“
  • 您应该使用的完整命令是“diskutil擦除磁盘。” 因此,如果您需要使用HFS +格式格式化disk1,则应使用“diskutil擦除磁盘HFS + DISK disk2”。 之后,请点击“输入“关键。
  • 完成此操作后,您应该等待该过程进行。 磁盘将使用兼容版本进行格式化。

此外,如果您想知道如何解决 苹果鼠标不起作用 以及 空间声音不起作用 问题,这是为您提供的最佳解决方案。

解决方案02:更新您的macOS以修复“ Mac上的擦除过程失败”

如上所述,由于固件过期,您可能会遇到“在Mac上擦除过程失败”错误。 如果是这种情况,您只需将固件更新到最新版本即可对其进行修复。 值得庆幸的是,您可以通过Mac的App Store本身下载macOS的最新更新。 如果没有,您甚至可以单击屏幕顶部的Apple徽标。 然后,转到“系统偏好设定。” 去 ” ”,然后可以检查可用的更新。

更新MacOS修复Mac上的擦除过程失败

解决方案03:擦除选定的卷以修复“ Mac上的擦除过程已失败”

结果,当用户在格式化整个磁盘时看到此消息时,您将不得不考虑格式化选定的卷而不是磁盘。 使用这种方法,您可以诊断问题是否与卷或磁盘有关。 下面提到的是如何做到的。

  • 首先,您应该打开Finder并选择“应用程序”。 然后,转到“实用程序”并启动“磁盘实用程序”。
  • 打开“磁盘工具”后,您可以转到左上角。 在下拉菜单中,您将能够选择所有卷或外部设备。
  • 然后,您可以从侧边栏中选择一个卷,但不能选择磁盘。 然后,您应点击名为“抹去”并格式化。
擦除在Mac上删除以修复擦除过程已失败的卷
  • 同样,您可以擦除整个磁盘。 最终,您将能够确定问题是否与磁盘或卷有关。

解决方案04:更改安全级别以格式化外部驱动器

如果您仍然看到 Mac 上的擦除过程失败错误,这是另一种可遵循的解决方案。 在某些情况下,此错误可能是由于严格的安全级别造成的。 换句话说,Mac 的安全系统可以阻止您对其进行格式化。 如果是这种情况,您应该调整安全级别以修复在 mac 问题上失败的擦除过程。

  • 首先,您应该在系统上打开“磁盘工具”。 您还应该确保现在已将相应的外部设备连接到系统。
  • 然后,使用侧栏选择相应的外部设备。 点击名为“抹去。” 打开以下弹出窗口后,您应该转到名为“安全选项设立的区域办事处外,我们在美国也开设了办事处,以便我们为当地客户提供更多的支持。“
将安全级别更改为格式化磁盘以修复Mac上的擦除过程失败
  • 现在,您可以更改与格式化外部设备有关的安全设置级别。 建议降低安全级别,以免受到任何限制。

第3部分:擦除Mac硬盘的完整方法

在上面列出的所有选项的协助下,您将可以解决此问题。 但是,如果要防止将来再次出现,可以采取几个步骤。

对于Mac用户,格式化外部硬盘驱动器有多种原因。 下面提到的是Mac用户格式化硬盘驱动器的一些原因。

  • 您希望通过格式化来解决硬盘驱动器上的可能问题。
  • 外部设备出现故障,您打算通过格式化对其进行修复。
  • 您希望更改硬盘驱动器上的现有文件系统。
  • 您要通过格式化来更改相应硬盘驱动器上的分区系统。
  • 您的硬盘驱动器已感染了恶意软件,因此您希望对其进行格式化和修复。
  • 您将要出售二手Mac,并且希望摆脱现有数据。

不管格式化硬盘的原因是什么,您都要经历的过程都非常容易。 您可以按照以下步骤在Mac上格式化硬盘。

01.打开磁盘工具

您已经知道磁盘实用程序用于格式化和执行其他操作。 您可以转到Finder并选择“应用程序”。 然后,转到“实用程序”,然后选择“磁盘实用程序”。

完全擦除磁盘以修复Mac上的擦除过程失败

02.选择要格式化的磁盘

系统现在将显示系统中已安装的磁盘的列表。 这些磁盘显示在“磁盘工具”的侧边栏中。 因此,您可以单击左上角的下拉菜单。 并查看卷。 然后,您可以选择应该格式化的磁盘。 另外,您甚至可以选择外部设备或音量。

03.擦除磁盘

选择磁盘(内部或外部)设备后,单击“磁盘工具”,然后选择“抹去设立的区域办事处外,我们在美国也开设了办事处,以便我们为当地客户提供更多的支持。“

它将打开一个弹出窗口。 它允许您对驱动器进行各种更改。 例如,您甚至可以更改文件名或分区方案。 然后,您可以点击标有“抹去”,因此驱动器将被删除。


第4部分:如何擦除磁盘而不会导致数据丢失

不用说,格式化后硬盘上存储的数据会被删除。 那么,如果要格式化具有宝贵数据的硬盘该怎么办? 此处的解决方案是在进行格式化之前备份现有数据。

在这种情况下,有两个选项可供考虑。 例如,您可以手动复制数据,也可以使用Time Machine功能。 使用前者,您可以备份卷或硬盘。 另一方面,后者使您可以备份整个驱动器,以便可以还原它。

恢复已经丢失的数据

话虽如此,如果您在备份之前已经格式化了设备该怎么办? 你应该放弃希望吗? 可能不会! 只要你有这样的工具 Wondershare Recoverit,您可以恢复已删除的数据。 此特殊工具可靠,安全且强大,可以处理您宝贵的数据文件。 它与所有macOS版本兼容。 它还具有出色的用户界面。 您可以使用它来恢复数据,例如音乐,文档,视频,文档等。 它也可以 从外部硬盘驱动器恢复文件未检测到 为你。

使用步骤 Wondershare 恢复并恢复数据

请按照以下简单步骤操作,以从硬盘驱动器中恢复丢失的数据。

•确定要扫描的内容

第一步,您应该下载并安装 Wondershare 在Mac上恢复。 然后,您应该启动该应用以查看其主屏幕。 现在,选择驱动器,外部设备或卷以扫描丢失的文件。 如果没有,您甚至可以扫描特定的文件夹。

•开始提取数据

选择了源之后,您应该继续进行数据恢复以取回数据。 该软件将开始执行扫描,因此您应该等待它。 扫描完成后,您可以查看结果。 如果没有,您甚至可以在需要时暂停该过程。

除此之外,该应用程序还将为您提供几个过滤器,以执行更好的扫描。 例如,您可以按日期,大小,类型等过滤搜索。

•恢复文件

该过程完成后,您将看到由万兴恢复专家恢复的文件列表。 现在,您可以单独预览文件。 例如,您可以预览照片,视频,文档等。选择要取回的确切文件。 然后,点击名为“恢复。” 然后,选择一个位置来还原那些文件。


所以,这就是如何克服 Mac 上的擦除过程失败问题。 我们希望本文中的信息对您有所帮助。 此外,您可以使用 Wondershare 万兴恢复专家以恢复由于任何原因而丢失的数据。

[FIXED] Erase Process Has Failed on Mac

“I get a message saying Erase Process Has Failed on Mac. I get it when I try to format my Mac with Disk Utility. What’s the best way to fix this issue? Need a piece of expert advice urgently. TIA”

Erase Process Has Failed on Mac

In fact, the above is not an issue you would come across every day. However, if you notice that message on your Mac, things can be pretty frustrating for you. This issue appears when you try to format your external hard disks, such as Macintosh HD. This issue can emerge as a result of a hardware or firmware issue too. So, let’s learn to diagnose the issue and fix it with some practical solutions.


Part 1: Erase Process Has Failed on Mac: potential causes

Before getting into the fixes, it is always better to know the potential causes behind the issue. To give you a good idea about it, we list those potential causes below.

  • The hard disk of your Mac has become faulty.
  • The Mac’s system has a malware infection.
  • You were trying to format an external hard disk, but you removed it during the process.
  • You were trying to format a disk in Mac that is not logically present.
  • A security process interferes with the formatting.
  • Your Mac is run on an outdated macOS.
  • The essential components of the Disk Utility are not initiated as they should be

When you see “Erase Process Has Failed on Mac,” you cannot move forward with the formatting process. So, you will not be able to erase the drive on Mac with Disk Utility. As a result, you will need to find special fixes to overcome this issue. The main purpose of this article is to explain those fixes.

PS: let’s learn more about how to clear cache on Mac and how to defrag Mac effortlessly.


Part 2: Most common solutions to fix “Erase Process Has Failed on Mac”

It is true that there are several reasons behind Erase Process Has Failed on Mac issue. So, there should be different ways to address these issues. That said, mentioned below are the suggested fixes to address this issue.

Solution 01: Use Terminal to erase the disk to fix ‘Erase Process Has Failed on Mac’

If you cannot format the disk using Disk Utility, you can perform the same through the Terminal option. In fact, it is a pretty clean and straight forward option to erase your disk.

  • First, you should go to the Finder and then choose Applications. After that, choose Utility and launch the Terminal with administrator privileges.
Use Terminal to Erase the disk
  • After launching the Terminal app, you should enter the command “diskutil list” and hit Return. You can now see detailed information related to the volumes included in your Mac. You can then note the disk you intend to format.
  • That’s it. After noting the identifier, you should use the command called “Erase Disk” to proceed. That will erase the disk. However, if you need to erase a volume, you should just enter the command “erase volume.”
  • The complete command you should use is “diskutil erase disk.” So, if you need to format disk1, with HFS+ format, you should use “diskutil eraseDisk HFS+ DISK disk2“. After that, please hit the “Enter” key.
  • Once you have done that, you should wait for the process to take place. The disk will be formatted with the compatible version.

Besides, if you wonder how to fix the Apple Mouse Not Working and spatial sound not working issues, here are the top solutions for you.

Solution 02: Update your macOS to fix ‘Erase Process Has Failed on Mac’

As we mentioned above, you can come across an “Erase Process Has Failed on Mac” error due to outdated firmware. If that is the case, you should fix it simply by updating the firmware to the latest version. Thankfully, you can download the latest update for macOS through your Mac’s App Store itself. If not, you can even click on the Apple logo located at the top of the screen. Then, go to the option called “System Preferences.” Go to “Software Update,” and you can check for available updates.

Upate macOS to fix Erase Process Has Failed on Mac

Solution 03: Erase the volumes that are selected to fix ‘Erase Process Has Failed on Mac’

When users see this message when they format the entire disk, as a result, you will have to consider formatting the selected volumes instead of the disk. With this approach, you can diagnose if the issue is related to a volume or a disk. Mentioned below is how to do it.

  • First, you should open Finder and choose Applications. Then, go to Utility and launch Disk Utility.
  • Once the Disk Utility is opened, you can go to the top-left corner. In the dropdown menu, you will be able to select all the volumes or external devices.
  • You can then select a volume from the sidebar but not the disk. Then, you should click on the option called “Erase” and format it.
Erase the volumes seleted to fix Erase Process Has Failed on Mac
  • In the same way, you can erase the entire disk. Eventually, you will be able to identify if the issue is related to the disk or volume.

Solution 04: Change the level of the security to format the external drive

If you still see the Erase Process Has Failed on Mac error, this is another solution to follow. In some cases, this error can appear as a result of a strict security level. In other words, the security system of the Mac can prevent you from formatting it. If this is the case, you should adjust the security levels to fix the issue.

  • First, you should open the Disk Utility on your system. You should also make sure that the respective external device is connected to the system by now.
  • Then, select the respective external device using the sidebar. Click on the option called “Erase.” Once the following popup is opened, you should go to the option called “Security Options.”
Change the level of the security to format disk to fix Erase Process Has Failed on Mac
  • Now, you can change the level of the security settings that relate to formatting external devices. It is recommended to lower the security levels so it won’t put any restrictions.

Part 3: A complete method to erase your Mac’s hard drive

With the assistance of all the options listed above, you will be able to overcome the issue. However, if you want to prevent the same from appearing in the future, there are several steps to take.

For a mac user, there are several reasons for formatting an external hard drive. Mentioned below are some of the reasons for a Mac user to format a hard drive.

  • You expect to troubleshoot a possible issue on your hard drive by formatting it.
  • There is a failure in the external device, and you intend to fix it by formatting.
  • You expect to change the existing file system on the hard drive.
  • You want to alter the partition system on the respective hard drive by formatting it.
  • Your hard drive is infected by malware, and you want to format it and fix it.
  • You are going to sell your used Mac, and you want to get rid of the available data.

Regardless of the reason why you are formatting the hard drive, the process you should undergo is very easy. You can use the following steps to format a hard drive on your Mac.

01. Open your Disk Utility

You already know that the Disk Utility is used to format and perform other operations. You can go to the Finder and choose Applications. Then, go to Utility and choose Disk Utility.

Erase Disk Completely to fix Erase Process Has Failed on Mac

02. Select a disk that should be formatted

The system will now display a list of disks that are installed in your system. These disks are displayed on Disk Utility’s sidebar. So, you can click on the dropdown menu located at the top-left corner. And view the volumes. You can then choose the disk that should be formatted. Also, you can even choose an external device or volume.

03. Erase the disk

Once the disk (internal or external) device is selected, click on Disk Utility and choose “Erase.”

It will open up a popup window. It allows you to make various changes to the drive. For instance, you can even change the file name or the partitioning scheme as well. You can then click on the option labeled “Erase” so the drive will be erased.


Part 4: How to erase the disk without causing a data loss

It goes without saying that the data stored on the hard disk gets deleted after formatting. So, what if you are going to format a hard disk that has valuable data? The solution here is to back up the existing data before proceeding with the format.

In this case, there are two options to consider. For instance, you can either copy the data manually or use the Time Machine feature. With the former, you can backup a volume or a hard disk. On the other hand, the latter allows you to back up the entire drive so you can restore it.

Recovering data that has lost already

With that said, what if you have formatted the device before taking a backup? Should you give up hopes? Probably not! As long as you have a tool like Wondershare Recoverit, you can recover deleted data back. This special tool is reliable, safe, and powerful to deal with your valuable data files. It is compatible with all the macOS versions. It also features an excellent user-interface. You can use it to recover data such as music, documents, videos, documents, and so on. It can also recover files from external hard drive not detected for you.

Steps to use Wondershare Recoverit and recover data

Please follow below simple steps in order to recover lost data from your hard drive.

• Decide what to scan

As the first step, you should download and install Wondershare Recoverit on your Mac. Then, you should launch the app to see its home screen. Now, choose a drive, external device, or a volume to scan for lost files. If not, you can even scan a particular folder as well.

• Start extracting data

Once the source is selected, you should proceed to the data recovery to get your data back. The software will start to perform a scan, so you should wait for it. Once the scanning is done, you can view the results. If not, you can even pause the process whenever you need.

In addition to that, the application will provide you several filters to perform a better scan. For instance, you can filter your search by date, size, type, etc.

• Restore the files

Once the process is completed, you will see a list of files that are recovered by Recoverit. You can now preview the files individually. For instance, you can preview photos, videos, documents, etc. Choose the exact files you intend to get back. Then, click on the option called “Recover.” Then, choose a location to restore those files.


So, that’s how to overcome Erase Process Has Failed on Mac issue. We hope the information in this article will help you. Also, you can use Wondershare Recoverit to recover the data you have lost due to any reason.