评论

戴尔BIOS更新–完成的简便方法

戴尔BIOS更新 不是一个 ”例行任务”。 这意味着您不必定期更新Dell BIOS设置。 但是,当需要出现时,新手用户通常会对此任务感到困惑。 但是,本指南将告诉您如何正确进行Dell BIOS更新而不会遇到困难。


戴尔BIOS更新到底是什么?

术语“BIOS”的首字母缩写。 它用来表示术语“基本输入输出系统。” 简而言之,BIOS是存储在计算机主板中的一组特殊代码。 您的计算机系统设计为在系统启动时在芯片中寻找BIOS。 通过该操作,系统有望获得与OS相关的基本说明以及各种基本功能。 除此之外,BIOS还负责在系统的OS及其硬件组件之间建立通信。

就像系统中的驱动程序和软件应用程序一样,您不必经常更新BIOS。 但是,事实是,您必须有充分的理由来更新BIOS设置。 实际上,更新系统的BIOS设置也称为“闪烁。” 有时,系统中安装的某些新硬件组件可能与系统不兼容。 在这种情况下,您可以期望通过BIOS更新来解决该问题。 当这适用于DELL笔记本电脑或PC时,称为Dell BIOS更新。 但是,更新BIOS不仅限于Dell系统。 无论品牌如何,您都可以在任何计算机系统上执行BIOS更新。 话虽如此,让我们继续下一段,说明如何执行Dell BIOS更新。

PS:如果您对诸如此类的错误感到困扰 目录名称无效 或者 0x0000007b Windows错误,这是为您提供的最佳解决方案。


方法1:通过Windows OS执行Dell BIOS更新

您是否需要在PC或笔记本电脑上执行Dell BIOS更新? 如果是这样,第一步是检查操作系统中现有的BIOS版本。 您可以按照下面提到的步骤进行操作。

首先,按住“Windows”键和“R”。 这将调出“运行“ 效用。 在可用的框中,您应输入文字“msinfo32”(不带逗号),然后按Enter。 因此,将打开一个单独的窗口,标题为“系统信息。” 打开后,您可以检查名为“系统摘要在左侧窗格中选择“”。 你可以找到 版本 或者 日期 右窗格中较大的BIOS设置。 您在此处找到的值应视为BIOS版本。 您应将此值记下来,以备将来使用。

msinfo32

通过Windows操作系统执行Dell BIOS更新

您应该立即启动适当的浏览器,然后访问提供驱动程序的Dell官方网站。 他们的网站是 www.dell.com/support/drivers.

您应该输入“服务标签“或”特快服务代码在提供的框中。 该号码可以在PC或笔记本电脑的顶部或底部找到。 位置可能会因所用计算机的型号而异。 如果找不到,请打开“运行”实用工具再次使用“Windows“和”R”键。 输入文字“CMD“并且打了”输入”,这样您就可以打开命令行界面。 打开后,您应该输入以下命令。

WMIC BIOS获取序列号

WMIC BIOS获取序列号

您现在将看到一些文本。 只需找到文字“产品序列号。” 那应该是你的 服务代码.

现在,在您已经打开的网页上的给定字段中键入相应的服务代码。 然后,点击名为“提交。” 提交服务标签后,将显示系统模型。 您可以在“产品支持

通过Windows操作系统执行Dell BIOS更新

现在,您应该确保名为“驱动程序和下载”被选中。 您可以进一步向下滚动以找到“使用驱动程序和更新优化系统。” 然后,您应该点击“自己找到”选项也是如此。 另外,您还应确保选择了正确的操作系统(位于“查看所有可用更新。” 如果尚未选择,请单击“变更作业系统”以选择正确的操作系统。 现在,您应该单击BIOS,该BIOS位于名为“优化您的结果。” 然后,对其进行检查。 点击 BIOS 可在搜索结果中下载并展开 详情。 检查BIOS版本和日期。 检查计算机中的日期和版本是否早于计算机上可用的日期和版本。 如果是,则应单击名为“下载文件”下载。 BIOS版本和日期是否与网站上提供的日期相似? 在这种情况下,您已经在计算机上安装了最新的BIOS版本。 因此,您不必担心下载任何其他版本。

通过Windows操作系统执行Dell BIOS更新

通过Windows操作系统执行Dell BIOS更新

下载文件后,您只需保存并关闭系统中所有正在运行的应用程序。 然后,您应该打开下载的文件。

当您尝试打开下载的文件时,您会看到来自用户帐户控制的警告消息。 只需点击“可以”消息,继续安装过程。 另外,在安装过程中,您必须仔细注意屏幕上的说明。 点击“可以“和”OK消息的“”可能会因计算机型号而异。 在此过程100%完成之前,切勿关闭计算机或膝上型计算机。 如果在笔记本电脑上进行操作,请确保连接交流适配器,直到该过程完成。 如果与PC相关,请确保至少在更新完成之前获得UPS的帮助。

此外,单击以修复 意外的_内核_模式_陷阱 轻松出错。


方法2:使用可引导闪存驱动器执行Dell BIOS更新

如果您无法登录Dell系统执行BIOS更新,则还有另一种方法。 在这种情况下,您可以使用可引导的闪存驱动器并更新BIOS设置。 为此,您应该在启动结果中选择USB闪存。 要了解计算机的现有BIOS版本,请执行以下步骤。

  • 首先,打开要执行Dell BIOS更新的系统。
  • 然后,按 F2 直到出现BIOS设置程序。 BIOS设置的版本将显示在名为“BIOS修订版
  • 为了检查您的BIOS版本的可用更新,请访问 www.dell.com/support/drivers。 您可以使用任何系统和任何Web浏览器轻松完成它。
  • 现在,您应该输入“服务标签。” 如果没有,您甚至可以输入“特快服务代码在给定的文本框中。 可以在相应计算机的底部或顶部找到它。

使用可引导闪存驱动器执行Dell BIOS更新

  • 如果没有,您可以向下滚动并单击名为“我们的产品。” 可以在名为“浏览产品。” 然后,您应该选择要更新的台式机或笔记本电脑的型号。
  • 希望您记得我们用来检查是否有更新版本的BIOS的步骤。 如果您不记得了,可以返回到“方法01”并仔细阅读。 因此,请检查是否有更新的BIOS版本可用并下载。 如果您没有较新的版本,则无需担心 下载 任何东西。 那是因为您已经拥有最新的BIOS版本。 您可以将USB闪存驱动器(将转换为可引导驱动器)连接到系统。 现在,按住“Windows“和”E”键在计算机上打开Windows资源管理器。 如果闪存驱动器中有任何数据,只需将其备份到计算机即可。 否则,所有数据将在更新结束时丢失。
  • 您应该下载一个名为“鲁弗斯”,然后执行简单的Google搜索。 需要此工具才能使闪存驱动器可启动。 启动Rufus的可执行文件并安装它。
  • 在名为“设备,”中选择要插入的闪存驱动器。使用选项“文件系统“并选择”FAT32”。 然后,选择“FreeDOS的”旁边的“使用创建可引导磁盘“然后,点击”Start 开始“ 继续。
  • 完成该过程后,请关闭窗口。 然后,将BIOS文件复制到闪存并记下确切的文件名。
  • 然后,将闪存驱动器连接到要在其中更新BIOS的系统。 开启电脑并继续点击 F12。 那会带来它的 引导菜单.
  • 从出现的启动菜单中选择闪存驱动器,然后按Enter。 完成此操作后,您将看到一个命令提示符窗口。 在此窗口中键入 C:然后点击“输入
  • 您应该输入“DIR”,这样它将列出USB闪存驱动器上的文件。
  • 现在,您应该输入已经下载的BIOS文件的确切文件名。 然后,点击“输入
  • 从那时起,您应该按照屏幕上的说明进行操作。 确保相应的计算机已打开,直到该过程完成。 在完成该过程之前,最好始终将其连接到UPS。

因此,这就是执行 戴尔BIOS更新 成功。 如果您还有其他问题,请告诉我们。


其他标签

相关文章

返回顶部按钮
关闭

Reviews

Dell BIOS Update – The Easy Way of Getting It Done

Dell BIOS update is not a “routine task” at all. That means you don’t have to update Dell BIOS settings on a regular basis. But when a need arises, novice users can often get confused with this task. However, this guide will tell you how to do a Dell BIOS update correctly without experiencing difficulty.


What exactly is the Dell BIOS update?

The term “BIOS” is an acronym. It is used to represent the term “Basic Input Output System.” In simple terms, BIOS is a special set of codes stored in your computer’s motherboard. Your computer system is designed to look in the chip for the BIOS when the system starts up. Through that, the system expects to get the basic instructions related to the OS and various essential functions. In addition to that, BIOS is responsible for establishing communication between your system’s OS and its hardware components.

Just like the drivers and software applications in your system, you don’t have to update your BIOS very often. However, the truth is that there must be a strong reason for you to update your BIOS settings. In fact, updating the BIOS settings of the system is also known as “FLASHING.” Sometimes, some of the new hardware components installed in your system can become incompatible with the system. In that case, you can expect to resolve the issue with a BIOS update. When that applies to a DELL laptop or a PC, it is called a Dell BIOS update. However, updating BIOS is not limited to Dell systems. You can perform a BIOS update on any computer system regardless of the brand. With that said, let’s move on to the next paragraph explaining how to perform a Dell BIOS update.

PS: If you are bothered with the errors like the directory name is invalid or the 0x0000007b Windows error, here are the top solutions for you.


Method 1: Perform a Dell BIOS update through the Windows OS

Do you need to perform a Dell BIOS update either on a PC or a laptop? If so, the first step is to check the existing version of BIOS in your operating system. You can do it by following the steps mentioned below.

First, hold the “Windows” key and “R” on your keyboard. This will bring up the “Run” utility. In the box available, you should type the text “msinfo32” (without inverted commas) and hit enter. As a result, a separate window will be opened with the title “System Information.” Once it is opened, you can check if the option called “System Summary” is select in the left-pane. You can find the version or the date of the BIOS settings in the right pane, which is larger. The value you find here should be considered as the BIOS version. You should note this value down for future steps.

msinfo32

Perform a Dell BIOS update through the Windows OS

You should launch an appropriate browser now and go to Dell’s official website where the drivers are available. Their website is www.dell.com/support/drivers.

You should enter either the “Service Tag” or “Express Service Code” in the box provided. The number can be found either on the top or bottom of the PC or laptop. The location can vary depending on the model of the computer you are using. If you cannot find it, open the “Run” utility once again using “Windows” and “R” keys. Enter the text “cmd” and hit “Enter” so you will be able to open Command Line Interface. Once it is opened, you should enter the command mentioned below.

wmic bios get serialnumber

wmic bios get serialnumber

You will see some text now. Just locate the characters mentioned under the text “Serial Number.” That should be your service code.

Now, type the respective Service Code in the given field on the webpage you have already opened. Then, click on the option called “Submit.” Once the service tag is submitted, the system model will appear. You can find it under “Product Support.”

Perform a Dell BIOS update through the Windows OS

Now, you should make sure that the option called “Drivers and Downloads” is selected. You can scroll down further to find “Optimize your system with drivers and updates.” Then, you should click on the “Find it Myself” option as well. Also, you should make sure that the correct OS is selected (which is next to “View all available updates.” If it has not been selected, click on the option called “Change OS” to select the correct OS installed. Now, you should click on BIOS, which is located under the option called “Refine your results.” Then, place a check on it. Click on the BIOS available for download in the search results and expand the details. Check for the BIOS version and the date. Check if the date and version in your computer are older than the ones available on your computer. If yes, you should click on the option called “Download File” to download it. Are the BIOS version and date similar to the one available on the website? If that is the case, you already have the most recent BIOS version installed on your computer. So, you don’t have to worry about downloading any other version.

Perform a Dell BIOS update through the Windows OS

Perform a Dell BIOS update through the Windows OS

After downloading the file, you should simply save and close all the running applications in your system. Then, you should open the downloaded file.

When you try to open the downloaded file, you can see a warning message from User Account Control. Just click “Yes” to the message to proceed with the installation process. Also, you must pay attention to the on-screen instructions carefully during the installation process. Clicking on “Yes” and “OK” to the messages may vary depending on the computer model. You should never turn off the computer or laptop until the process is 100% completed. If you are doing it on a laptop, be sure to connect the AC adapter until the process is completed. If it is related to a PC, be sure to get UPS’s assistance at least until the update is completed.

Besides, click to fix the unexpected_kernel_mode_trap error with ease.


Method 2: Perform Dell BIOS update using a bootable flash drive

There is another method if you cannot log into your dell system to perform the BIOS update. In this case, you can use a bootable flash drive and update the BIOS settings. To make it happen, you should select your USB flash in the boot consequence. To learn about the existing BIOS version of the computer, follow the steps mentioned below.

  • First, switch on the system on which you will perform the Dell BIOS update.
  • Then, press the F2 key until the BIOS setup appears. The version of your BIOS settings will appear next to the option called “Bios Revision.”
  • In order to check for the available updates of your BIOS version, visit www.dell.com/support/drivers. You can use any system and any web browser to get it done without any hassle.
  • Now, you should enter the “Service Tag.” If not, you can even enter the “Express Service Code” in the given text box. This can be found either at the bottom or on the top of the respective computer.

Perform Dell BIOS update using a bootable flash drive

  • If not, you can scroll down and click on the option called “View Products.” It can be found under the option called “Browse for a product.” Then, you should select the model of the desktop or the laptop you wish to update.
  • Hopefully, you remember the steps we used to check if there is a newer version of BIOS. If you don’t remember it, you can go back to “Method 01” and read it carefully. So, check if there is a newer BIOS version is available and download it. If you don’t have a newer version, you don’t have to bother about downloading anything. That is because you already have the latest BIOS version. You can connect the USB flash drive (which will be converted into a bootable drive) to the system. Now, hold the “Windows” and “E” keys to open your Windows Explorer on the computer. If you have any data in the flash drive, just back them up to your computer. Otherwise, all the data will be lost at the end of the update.
  • You should download a special tool called “Rufus” after performing a simple Google search. This tool is required to make the flash drive bootable. Launch Rufus’s executable file and install it.
  • Under the option called “Device,” select the flash drive you have plugged in. Use the drop-down under the option “File System” and choose “FAT32“. Then, select “FreeDOS,” which is next to the option “Create a bootable disk using.” Then, click on “Start” to proceed.
  • Close the windows at the completion of the process. Then, copy the BIOS file to the flash and note down the exact file name.
  • Then, connect the flash drive to the system in which you want to update the BIOS. Switch the computer on and continue to tap F12. That will bring up its Boot Menu.
  • Choose the Flash Drive from the appeared boot menu and hit Enter. Once you have done that, you can see a command prompt window. In this window, type C: and hit “Enter.”
  • You should type “dir,” so it will list down the files on your USB flash drive.
  • Now, you should enter the exact file name of the BIOS file which you have downloaded already. Then, hit “Enter.”
  • From that point onwards, you should follow the on-screen instructions. Make sure that the respective computer is turned on until the process is completed. It is always better to keep it connected to a UPS until the process is done.

So, that’s how to perform a Dell BIOS update successfully. If you have more questions, please let us know.

Tags

Related Articles

Back to top button
Close